Pricee.com

Daikin 0.8 Ton Split AC (FTL28) User Reviews and Ratings

3.7 64 ratings &
64 reviews
  • 5 ★
    35
  • 4 ★
    7
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    16
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (35)
  • 4★ (7)
  • 3★ (4)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (16)
Displaying 1-30 of 64 reviews
Sort By:
  • Worth to buy..!!
    Ritankar (Mar 14, 2020) on Amazon
    Went to buy a 0.8 ac in the market but didn't find any 0.8 ton ac, they only had 1 ton ac which was priced at 30000-33000 of Daikin. Return back home and found 0.8 ton ac in amazon, booked at 22500.After using for a week, I can definitely say it worth my money.0 noisePowerful coolingAnd installation was brilliant and hassle free.Only the thing I didn't like is daikin should have given a wall remote holder.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Satisfying
    Deepu Vaswani (Mar 11, 2020) on Amazon
    For bedroom its sufficient, its one of the best brand in market,It takes approx 2 units if used 6-7 hours,Even if used more than that it should take max 3 units per day maxApproximately max 700 to 1000 inr monthly additional light bill if used 6 hours or higher a dayNoise level is low, almost silentAnd Installation person was also very cooperativeFor bedroom or smaller room its best quality wise & energy consumption wise
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good offering from Daikin with bad customer service
    Kartik B Rao (Mar 11, 2020) on Amazon
    Excellent Airconditioner with no qualms
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Syed Noorul Zahoor (Mar 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Exelent product by Daikin... Installation price is high let see the cooling know.... Yes cooling is average
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolutely loved it
    Krishna (Mar 22, 2020) on Amazon
    Value for money and noise level is very lowGreat efficiencyPerfect one for a small roomGo ahead guys without a second thought
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Vidit Tyagi (Mar 22, 2020) on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Daikin ac are the best..
    Vipul Gupta (May 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Daikin ac are the best split ac available in the market.. However 0.8ton is new to me and not yet installed but I have another two 1.5ton daikin ac... Super cooling.. Around 40% more effective then others.. Super silent..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome! Go for it
    Sai Deepak (May 2, 2020) on Amazon
    Awesome product!Chilled cooling and pocket friendly.I bought it on feb 2020 for 22k + 2k for installation (including 5mtr power cable, 3mtr drain pipe and out side unit stand)I am using it every night for 8hrs at 27 degree temperature. Average units per month is 100 units (including 240ltr refrigerator, 3ltr geasure, fans, television, oven, mixuremixure etc.)Only AC consumption is 3units per day @ 8hrsI have 2 more ACs, 1.5 ton and 1ton for other rooms but out put is same when compared.I highly recommend Dikin 0.8ton even though it is not inverter AC.Think wisely.. Spend smartly
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Ac BUt instllation will be 2000 all including
    MORADIYA BROTHERS (Mar 24, 2020) on Amazon
    Good Ac BUt instllation will be 2000 all including
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent AC for its size, easily cooling a 120 sq.ft. room.
    N.Kaul (Jun 10, 2020) on Amazon
    Bought this AC after much deliberation as most reviews said that this ac is fit for 80-90 sq.ft. rooms, but took a chance given that my room was 120 sq.ft but now that it is installed and working, I must say it was the right decision! (the room got cooled in approx. 7-8 mins, which was unexpected). The best part about this AC is that the company provided both the copper wires with the unit (with insulation - see pic), which I did not get even with my 1-ton O'General ac which cost me double than this AC, so saved bucks there given that it costs an average of Rs. 300/- per meter. I bought most of the additional stuff beforehand including outdoor unit stand and MCB, however, I regret not buying the 3-core wire since I needed 6-mtr and it cost me Rs.110/- per meter while the rate in the local market is Rs.50 per mtr. Overall completely satisfied with this AC, though I regret not buying in Mar-20, when I was getting it for 3k cheaper on Amazon - bought this for INR 24,500 after tracking for almost 3 weeks on multiple sites, hoping for the price to go down to old level, but that did not happen (seems this model is in demand, thus no price reduction for now); if you can wait, you can get this once easily for INR 21k. Also, worth noting is that the unit I got had a manufacturing date of Sept-19, however, I have seen few comments where people got the Mar-2020 model, and another person in my locality also got the same - I guess it depends on the stock which is with the dealer from where your order would be fulfilled; better to get latest one if there is indeed no difference in price. Lastly, cooling from this one is AWESOME given that it is only 0.8 ton - now after 20-mins of operation, the room is completely chilled (120 sq.ft) and I had to move the temperature up to 25-degree (from 20). All-in-all satisfied I bought this product (you can check unboxing video on YouTube).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect buy
    Pranit (Jun 12, 2020) on Amazon
    Low sound perfect cool and more often Daikin brand
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great AC from daikin
    Tarun Soni (Jun 12, 2020) on Amazon
    Awesssooommeee... CoolingIts daikin so can go blindly for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Poor service!
    Hemant Latthe (Jun 10, 2020) on Amazon
    Excellent product, very poor service
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very efficient and effective cooling.
    Mohan Jakkula (Jun 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Great AC. Very efficient and effective cooling. Better than any other costly AC brands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • stay calm and chill
    Sri Harsha (Jul 23, 2020) on Amazon
    Ac cooling is very fast cools 100 sft room in just 10 min if you have a room less than 100 sft buy it with your eyes closed .installation was done in 2daysinstallation technician not experienced onedikine should properly train themyou should asked him to de vacuum the pipes and then release the r32 gasinstallation cost 1500 +200 for 3 core wireexpect the technician every thing is good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent ac
    Amazon Customer (Jul 13, 2020) on Amazon
    excellent Ac.. using it for a week now.excellent product. 0.8 ton..but cooling better than 1 ton ac.. room size 10x12.. chilled in 10 minutes. have to operate at 26 as cooling too much.. silent operation.installation done in 2 hours. good installation. charges 4000... 750 for 1 metre extra copper pipe and 700 for 7 metre copper wire plus 600 for drain pipe... overall very good installation...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best product
    Mahesh Patel (Jul 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Very good product by diakin.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • woks fine..pm filter missing
    Devender Mehta (Jul 16, 2020) on Amazon
    working fine so far... still waiting for 2.5 filter
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great cooling with quiet operation
    Ketkee Shekhar (Jul 15, 2020) on Amazon
    It?s extremely quiet and cools really well
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome cooling and very light on your pocket
    Hemant Navalakha (Jul 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Dear friends, I have been using it for past one month and believe Me I am so glad that I took the decision to buy this one. Cooling is awesome, noise of external unit is also very low, power consumption is awesome - ranging from 700W to 750W. In actual it costs Rs. 5 to 5.5 per hour in my case due to standard cost of 1unit as Rs 7 in my apartment. I have observed it for many days so can confirm about its power consumption. My room size is 10x12 sq.ft. but it can cool it down in approx. 10-15 mins in powechill mode. I recommend you to go for it. Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth a buy
    Shalini (Aug 6, 2020) on Amazon
    Wonderful product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great
    Pankhuri Gupta (Aug 14, 2020) on Amazon
    Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Graet !!
    Khn (Aug 17, 2020) on Amazon
    In This price range we all shoul go for this AC.Brand+zero maintenance +superb coolingAll in one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The WOW AC
    Chandra Kant Pathak (Aug 16, 2020) on Amazon
    Quick Cooling make it more energy efficient .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice AC
    Madhusha (Aug 16, 2020) on Amazon
    There was a great experience.... Nicely & early delivered.. Thnk u amazon & seller
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect one on this price for 13x12 ft room
    Miraj (Aug 27, 2020) on Amazon
    Perfect Ac for 13x12 fr size room, it takes 10 minutes max to child out room, you just need to do is don?t take fitting facility from Amazon or Daikin as they are not professional, make your Ac fitted with your known Professional of your area.And don?t worry it will not break any warranty policy.3 to 4 person in a room on 26* degree takes maximum 12 minutes.I?m writing this review after 20 days of continuous uses day and night, and writing this in details because there are lot?s of confusion in reviews here, and one thing i noticed is that there are major problems with non-professional fitting, those who has proper fitting have no issues. Mark it and go for it.👍🏻
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    Salim (Feb 27, 2020) on Amazon
    Must buy product, value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A GOOD PRODUCT
    Kiran Singh (Feb 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Very good with a AVERAGE Installation from Daikin
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Sajeer P (Feb 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Very good performance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended...!
    Abhay Kumar (May 20, 2020) on Amazon
    My room Size is 110sq feet... initially i was doubtful about the tonnage of AC. But once it is installed...i think it is one of the best AC in the market...in terms of cooling efficiency and cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
loading
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.