Pricee.com

Hitachi 2 Ton Split AC (RAU423HWDS) User Reviews and Ratings

3.8 943 ratings &
943 reviews
  • 5 ★
    461
  • 4 ★
    206
  • 3 ★
    68
  • 2 ★
    34
  • 1 ★
    174
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (461)
  • 4★ (206)
  • 3★ (68)
  • 2★ (34)
  • 1★ (174)
Displaying 1-30 of 943 reviews
Sort By:
  • Nice Product,Value for money, Less operating cost
    Sathish Kumar D (Mar 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Delivered on the next day of placing the order. Using for a 130 sqft room for the last 15 days , 4-5hrs / night. working fine. ------------------------ After 15 days of Usage No issues on the product worth for money and operation cost is also too good 1) Daily Night 10:00PM to 12:00AM & 3:00AM to 5:00/5:30AM - Through Timer setting setting temp 25degC , Consumes - 3.80 to 4.50 Units 2) Weekend only - 3PM to 4PM - 1 hour to 1.25hrs operation - 0.90 to 1.1Units ---------------------------
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Product,Great Delivery, Cheap cost....
    Bimalendu Barik (Mar 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Great delivery by Flipkart just in one days...I have fully satisfied with this product. I bought it only for INR 29200...Nice looking & cooling capacity is also good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful Performance.
    Srijesh AK (Mar 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Nice looking AC with wonderful performance, it can cool 150 sqft room in 10 minutes, very less noise. Installation done for free of cost by Hitachi, note: please contact Hitachi for Installation and check for any offers available.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent product
    Rohan Madav (Mar 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    excellent product by hitachi delivered on time by flipkart for installation hitachi person will call and come to place standard installation charges is 501 and and if extra pipe needed thn it will cost extra overall nice product cooling very fast... I am using product everyday its more than 30 days now excellent results from ac, cooling quickly,no noice by indoor unit,ac has various modes like follow me,silent cooling,super cool,kimen function etc which is very nice, power consumption is also less great product offered at this cost ppl go for this product worth for money... good product at this cost...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for its price
    Rajkumar (Mar 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Flipkart delivered the product on time. I bought RAU514HWDS without knowing any feedback and i got it for 30500/-. The performance is very good room is getting chill with less time. Indoor unit is having less noise. I can recommend this product. Hitachi service is good and got the installation for free. Outdoor unit seems to be giving more noise but it is not matter for us. Finally happy with this product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Services provided by Flipkart and Hitachi
    Subhasis Dey (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Ordered the AC on 4 Apr 2016 and as usual nice delivery by flipkart. Got the product on 6th April. The same day only got call from Hitachi representative that installation will happen on 6th April itself. Product wise it will be too early to judge how will run but Services wise I am satisfied. Had to pay 1690/- extra for the Stand and other stuff. They were asking to get the Stabilizer from them but we didn't buy as we do not face voltage fluctuation. Thank You Flipkar ! Thank You Hitachi for their on time delivery and services.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HITACHI is same for Split ACs as Apple is for iPhone
    Alok Tandon (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Remarkable cooling experience. Within seconds you will realize that the deal is just perfect when you opt for Hitachi brand. Awesome delivery time from Flipkart and easy installation after that. Thanks for the wonderful experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb cooling.. faster delivery & installation
    Shivam Gupta (Mar 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    This is the best ac in this range however this model not launched in market..but this product having great features...decent luking...chilled room in 15-20 min. ....totally hitachi is best in all brands and coustmer satisfaction
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect Deal !
    Biju Sreedhar (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I purchased Hitachi 1.2 T 5 start AC on 5 Apr, and it got delivered promptly. As promised WS retail delivered exactly the same day. I really wonder the accuracy of the delivery. Installation took 3 days, after couple of calls (sun in between), but the installation was done perfectly. I have started using the product from Apr 12 onwards and here is my verdict: Pros: 1. This AC cools my 11*12 ft room in 10mins.u 2. It operates in very low sound. You wont hear any sound while operating. 3. Steady operation. Hitachi really scores here. It is full copper, the IDU and ODU with Anti-corrosive coating, so no worry about its durability. 4. I got best price from Flipkart, and WS retail gave me some further discount on the product. They delivered it as promised without any delay. Flipkart arranged everything for the installation (raised ticket, did follow-up etc), and Hitachi done it perfectly. 5. I got the installation free of cost, as an offer from Hitachi. 6. I purchased V-Guard Stabilizer (Rs 1350), ODU bracket (Rs 400) outside, and they all fixed properly. For fixing ODU, they charged Rs250, and for power plug Rs 65. 7. Installation done in 3 hrs, which is very much satisfactorily and promptly. 8. I am using the AC since 5 days, and it is just awesome. 9. Remote is just fine, and I got a remote holder and 2 AA batteries. Cons: 1. No display mounted on the AC. So if you need to check what is the temperature it is set you need to check on the remote. Nowadays most of the AC comes with display Nothing else, I can say as of now... This is really a great product from Hitachi. Kudos to Flipkart and WS retailer to provide such a good deal. This is really amazing :P
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent AC
    Aditya Rai (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    This AC is one of the best in the price range. Delivery was quick and installation was done the same day evening. Cools the room within 10 mins.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product and good price from Flipkart
    Rajib Layek (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Price: I got this AC for 28989 and also 900 rupees discount from Cashkaro. So, effectively it cost me 28k which is very cheap considering 1.2 Ton with Copper unit. If you see the difference in price between 1.5 ton and 1.2 ton that is huge. And I think this is capable of cooling a standard room. Quality: This product from Hitachi is not available outside. I'm using it for last 10 days. I'm staying in Hyderabad and that too in top floor. It cools my room in 10/15 min. Fan is also powerful and has lot of modes. I'm satisfied with the cooling of this AC. There is no sound also. Installation: I had to follow up with Flipkart to install it in 3 days. This product was in offer for Free installation. So, apart from outdoor stand (Rs 750/-) everything was free. The technician was knowledgeable and courteous.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good AC from Hitachi and competitive price from Flipcart
    Debendra Sarkar (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    AC is cooling my 10x10 room within 6 to 10 minutes. Kaimin feature is good. I have not tried the silent mode but in night the indoor unit make fan like sounds (may be due to the fact that I always use Auto Mode). Power consumption is as per the rating in the unit (i.e. 1 unit/hour). It would have been excellent if the indoor unit had the temperature display option.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product from Hitachi, happy with this purchas
    Anant Shejole (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Its been more than one month now, no issues till date.. No issues with installation either ordered in Hyderabad. Got free installation only chargable things were out door unit brackets 750 rp and no not a single rp about that. The indoor unit is less noisy, you have one touch noise reduction button. On the contrary outdoor unit makes some noise but i withim limit and that is ok.. They charge for copper wire if the distance more that 3 meter, 800 rp per/meter.. It cools my room within 10 mins and has many good features, so I definitely suggest this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Sandeep Kambam (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Got the delivery in 2 days and installation done in next day, Packaging is good Flipkart does well all the time for me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good purchase
    Eashu Vijay (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Quick cooling..Absolutely Noiseless...Good buy :)..Yet to check the power consumption..Demo has not yet happened..FK is doing excellent follow up to get my demo completed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent service from Flipkart and Hitachi
    Ankush Chauhan (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Bought this AC 20 days back. Cooling is good and can cool an average bedroom 11?12 (terrace room and 1 wall sun facing ) in just 15 mins. Worth buying at this price. Moreover, Flipkart delivered in just 2 days and installation was done the same day. Excellent service from Flipkart and Hitachi.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Satisfied with the Product
    Kunal Dawn (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Product delivery and installation is done by flipkart with some issues with product installation.. Any how the installation is done. Overall satisfied with the product. For a small bedroom, the performance is up-to the mark as said.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful service from Flipkart and Hitachi
    Abhishek Mukherjee (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    All the retail shops I went to, were charging more than Flipkart. Flipkart delivered the product on time and the installation was done within 2 days after delivery by Hitachi. The entire process of buying, delivery and installation was hassle free! I got an offer of installation for Rs 501. Had to pay extra for the pipe fittings and angles for the outdoor unit. but the total cost was about Rs. 1900. Hitachi guys even called me the day after, to find out if the installation was done properly. The product is very good and cools my room in no time. Great product, no complaints whatsoever.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better choice for a compact living room (1.2 ton AC with 5*)
    Eswar N V (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I have been using Hitachi 1 ton window a/c for the past 13 years (bought in 2003). Since, its got exhausted and its life time got over, i would like to purchase a new A/C. As i was using Hitachi A/C previously and it worked so long to keep us cool, i made a decision to go again with Hitachi a/c this time too. When i felt 1 ton a/c would not be sufficient for this chennai hot summer and 1.5 ton a/c will be more than sufficient and also more energy consuming, i viewed this 1.2 ton hitachi split a/c with 5 star rating. This a/c consumes energy at par with 1 ton a/c (1 ton a/c - 1070w and 1.2 ton a/c - 1065w) and also the rate seems little over 1 ton a/c. So I made my decision to go for hitachi 1.2 ton 5 star rated split a/c Flipkart delivered the product on the due date. They just took 2 days to deliver the product. Despite delivered the product on due date, the installation happened couple of days later from the hitachi service center. The following are the pros of this a/c 1. Better cooling for a compact living room (25 deg is enough) 2. Less noise while running 3. Best product for this rate. 4. 4 way air swing 5. 5 star rated a/c 6. power consumption at par with 1 ton a/c only So i believe its better to go with 1.2 ton hitachi split a/c, rather than option for 1 ton or 1.5 ton a/c for a compact living room. Hitachi too has so much reputation in the air conditioner market. You can close your eyes and opt for this model.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5 stars for flipkart only
    Imran (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I purchased this model and unit was some how faulty, I posted a comment on Flipkart(my previous comment below). Flipkart customer care called me and did their best. They arranged un-installation and return. Money was refunded next day. Hat off for your services Flipkart. Go for any product you want, I would always prefer Flipkart trusted &Tested Whenever i read very good review on any website i always thought this might be fake but FYI you can not write comment unless you purchased the product. Regarding me i am an IT professional. Previous review: Please dont purchase Hitachi product if you are in hyderabad. Service is very poor. I purchased one and after one week it stopped working and no service since then i have been calling them almost daily
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Cool in 10minutes
    Sourish Mondal (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    It was delivered right on time as promised by Flipkart.Installation also was completed within time and i got the installation call on the very day the AC was installed.. I have another Hitachi AC running for over 3 years now without any issues and so decided to buy another Hitachi over brands like Bluestar and Voltas. The power consumption is a bit on the higher side at>1600Wats however the cooling is quite efficient and the room is cooled within a matter of 10minutes from a 41C temperature scenario. Noise level is quite low. However i would like to inform that that instead of the Standard installation cost of Rs.501, the installation cost will shot upto Rs.2000 approx due to water pipe-Rs.350 approx, angle charge-Rs.900, taping(optinal) etc... Overall i am quite satisfied with the product and would definitely recommend it over any other brand of 3 star AC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Extremly Good service and product is of good quality
    PANKAJ KUMAR JAISWAL (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I am too much thankful to the Flipkart. Booked it on 12th April, delivered on 13th and installation on 14th April. And even at each stages they keep contact with us. I am really say flipkart rocks mannn. Dammed good service . Just one word "Flipkart rocks". Really happy to buy with them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product by flipkart
    Jinank Thakker (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    It was great AC, cools complete room in 10-15 mins, Delivery was fast, packing was great, fitting was nice, just they took 750 for AC stand. Overall satisfied!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quick delivery of the Product
    Debashis Sanyal (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Flipkart is very much caring about their customer , always informed the customer about the status of delivery until the product is reached and installed or demo successfully . I always preferred online purchase from Flipkart rather than other online service provider . Regarding product Hitachi is brand ambassador of Split Air Conditioner in India .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb
    Arun Sarkar (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Wonderful experience buying from Flipkart. Hassle free order, delivery, installation. Nothing to say about the product. 5 star for delivery, installation and product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product and quick installation
    Akshaye Kumar (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    With a brand like Hitachi, you cant expect anything more than quality and excellence. Being a 1.2 Ton AC it cools 135 sq ft comfortably. Though not very super cooling. Flipkart delivered the product on time and next day itself hassle free installation was done by Hitachi electricians. They charged me Rs 550 for the outdoor stand they brought. Everything else is pretty fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Product!!!!!.
    Milan Mallick (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Hitachi 1 Ton 3 Star AC (Copper Colour). I got the delivery by 29th April 2016..and installation was done on 5th May 2016. The total installation cost was Rs 2100 (including water drainage pipe and stand). About the "Air Conditioner". -it was cooling the room within 5 minutes. *Pros It comes with a copper condensor and copper pipe where the AC will long last and no leakage will be occured. *Cons. After Using 15 days....i have noticed no problem was occuring throughout these days. Go for it and deserves and required for 12 x 12 sq ft rooms.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Who says Hitachi is Bad
    Anshuman Singh (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    After reading a lot of negative reviews i bought this AC from Flipkart. The packaging and delivery of flipkart was awesome. I had to install this AC at remote location (in a village). I called to Flipkart to change the installation address. My AC got installed within 24 hours post delivery. Now when i start using this AC.....No more questions about Hitachi....Cooling is awesome. A feature rich split AC....there are so many interesting features...like My Mode...Kaimine Mode...DigiLock...etc. Indoor unit looking so good and power consumption is only 1065 watts (at optimum setting). Some people saying that outdoor unit is so noisy. But its not true. Normally when you run AC at 16 degree then only fan runs in outdoor unit....which is normally runs in every AC. Now i am planning to buy one more split ac...which will be definitely HITACHI.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best Ac and best brand
    Chandan R Jagtiani (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Superb Ac. Good service and support by Flipkart and full team. Value for money. Better than Korean products.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pramod Shinge
    Pramod Shinge (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I purchased Hitachi 1.2 AC online Its packing and delivery extremly Good also the follow up from Hitachi was excellent thanks to flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
loading
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.