Pricee.com

Microtek TGE1000 UPS User Reviews and Ratings

3.5 36 ratings &
36 reviews
  • 5 ★
    17
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    3
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    10
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (17)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (10)
Displaying 1-30 of 36 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best products
    Amazon Customer (Jun 28, 2019) on Amazon
    Great backup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Reliable Product
    KGR (Feb 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Product is Good. Fast delivery.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cancelled
    Meena N (Jun 20, 2019) on Amazon
    Nothing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Vaibhav (Jan 31, 2019) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    RakhiRath (Oct 29, 2017) on Amazon
    Nice one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too much time for delivery
    Ishan Gupta (Nov 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice and good battery backup with 650 psu.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    VENKATA RAMANA (Jul 19, 2019) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money
    Devgouda (Nov 9, 2019) on Amazon
    Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quality UPS
    M.A.C. Van Der Spek (Jul 7, 2019) on Amazon
    We have been using APC UPS for years, but this one was more economical and is proving to be at least as good. Nice product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice working
    Mahesh Dubal (Mar 13, 2020) on Amazon
    very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Sandip Kumar (Mar 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Standard item for voltage regulator
    Dipankar Pal (Jan 13, 2020) on Amazon
    Giving good service as expected.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Deal
    Amazon Customer (Dec 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Amazon value product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it!
    Rashmi B S (Dec 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Product is very good and satisfied with it. Registration for warranty was successful online on Microtek website. Good packaging Amazon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really nice staff and great support
    Siva (Sep 21, 2017) on Amazon
    I have been using this UPS since 5 years, I faced a problem with the circuit later when I reached the customer care then helped me through , that is a hyderabad service center.Really nice staff and great support. This is the affordable UPS you can trust and make your life peaceful.Just have some basic knowledge and it will serve you the demand for your computer loads.APC and all other brands are expensive , so just save every rupee and be happy!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Sep 6, 2017) on Amazon
    It good if you read manual before using
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just ignore the negative review its not bad at all.
    Kalyan B (May 18, 2017) on Amazon
    I am using this UPS from past 5 years and i have replaced the battery once only.Its giving me back up at list 30 minutes depends on your rig.I have 600watt corsair SMPS, HD6870 Graphics, Asus M5A97, 32 gb corsair ram and 2 dell 24inch led monitor connected to ups but no audio amp i have connected.Better check your product if its original or some problem is there.Contact microtek.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Deal
    Amazon Customer (Jun 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice product Trouble free performance so far
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor packaging and unreliable delivery partner for a good product
    Hemant Kumar (Oct 28, 2019) on Amazon
    Packaging was poor with carton opened inside a gunny bag and styrofoam pieces broken.However, the product works fine. I am getting sufficient back-up time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Thumbs up
    Apurva Agrawal (Oct 20, 2019) on Amazon
    Good for TV and ps4
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good as far as now.
    Yohannan Molath (Feb 6, 2020) on Amazon
    The poduct delivered intact in time. Connected to the AC and the system works fine with its backup. Now, I've to see how it goes ahead.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good one
    Paparajamurthy (Dec 19, 2013) on Amazon
    got it via amazon, great price, its heavy but looks great, satisfied with the productthank you amazon and nikishop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good but not so
    Devjit Sinha (Jun 27, 2019) on Amazon
    When I got the box or ups,a pin was broken but the best thing is the after sell service, it was great and quick tooso once u should buy it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money with minor flaws...!!
    Kaustav (May 10, 2019) on Amazon
    Though it is value for money ups and best in this pricw range..it has some backdrops..1. There is some seroius issue with the circuit board..I replaced its cercuit board 2 times in a year.. the circuit board is really a big issue in the ups2. The build quality of the back panel sockets are not up to the mark and they are very loose they tend to come out of the ups..And here are some pros--1.Very good battery backup2.Reliable3.Very good after sell service
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Price
    Suman Kalyan Roy (Feb 6, 2020) on Amazon
    Price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Microtek UPS is cheaper than earlier but quality has inevitably suffered
    Heifetz Listener (Sep 1, 2019) on Amazon
    I bought a Microtek Twinguard UPS (the model before that illustrated but also black) on the advice of a Microtek technician who had come to repair my earlier Microtek UPS. That 650 watt UPS cost Rs. 5000 in 2003 but was able to to give backup to my set-up ? CPU with 500 watt power supply and two hard drives and 21" display for about 10 minutes.Microtek Twinguard cost approximately Rs.4700 on an online site, not Amazon.in. It failed to give backup within a month of purchase. Microtek sent personnel to examine it whose theories included i) the set-up's power supply was faulty (arguably the best power supply in the world, unavailable in India till 5 years after I bought it and still functioning in 2019); ii) the wiring of the house was faulty iii) the computer set-up load was excessive (for a 1000 watt UPS? Don't make me cry!)I told them to replace the faulty UPS. They did not but kept sending technician after technician from the world leader of technicians, Uttar Pradesh (well ahead of MIT, Caltech, Georgiatech, Virginiatech) who kept insulting my mean intelligence.Eventually they sent somebody less intelligent but more sensible. He contacted one of the supervisors at their service centre (who had earlier requested me to instruct him to do so) and, on the latter's telephonic guidance soldered a separate wire on the mainboard. That lasted about 18 months till even that collapsed, the twin batteries ran out and replacement/repair became uneconomical.A seasoned electrical engineer with 40 years' experience in real world situations in UP told me that the likely reason for these failures is the following:Indian consumers (myself included!) want cheaper goods. Microtek (and all other sellers) need sales volumes to keep in the black. Therefore, they import cheaper ? also inferior and less durable ? components for assembly and sale in India. When these go kaput they do not replace them but keep sending their MIT (what is IIT?!) graduate technicians (self-styled 'engineers') to send the conscientious consumer off the rails.Since both the consumer and the seller (not manufacturer, India manufactures only dreams now) are both at fault, I am upgrading the star rating from one to two.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • it makes noise
    Arthur Mor (Jan 12, 2019) on Amazon
    1. as soon the the power goes off, it starts making noise.2. it's stoped working after 3 power cuts.3. the company won't give you the money back
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • D worst buy ever
    Nikhil Bahri (Jul 6, 2019) on Amazon
    The product isn?t working n I can?t even return the same wao!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't buy it on online
    Nanda Kishore (Oct 28, 2019) on Amazon
    Waste don't buy this one on online buy on ur local stores
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Battery backup deteriorated ..
    Vikas (Oct 29, 2019) on Amazon
    With in 6 months battery back up time reduce from. 3 hour to just 10 minute...Only a 12 W NVR and a 5 W monitor connected from bagong. This was the load from begning.How do i claim battery warrenty of 1 year?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
loading
© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.